Printطباعة

Who we are

Commercial Bank plays a vital role in Qatar’s economic development through offering a range of personal, business, government, international and investment services. 

 

​What we do is just as important as how we do it. Our promise – that everything is possible – governs how we approach our businessOur services support individuals, the public sector and companies of all sizes in Qatar and internationally. 


Commercial Bank operates in Retail and Wholesale banking and makes strategic investments through its associates and subsidiaries​.


Wholesale Banking division

Provides a range of conventional commercial and investment banking services and products to large, medium and small enterprises. These include corporate lending, trade finance, syndicated loans, deposits, letters of credit and guarantees.


Retail Banking division

Provides a full suite of conventional personal banking services and products to retail customers in Qatar, including current and deposit accounts, wealth management, mortgage lending, personal loans, vehicle loans, credit cards and other card services.


Partners and subsidiaries

Through our network of banking partners, subsidiaries and strategic partners we are able to offer a unique market proposition and generate better value for our customers, clients and shareholders alike. Find out more about Commercial Bank’s partners.​ 


Our successful strategy has diversified our income streams and expanded our GCC footprint, while
 continual investment in technology and people – together with our strong capital base – provides a solid foundation for further growth.

Commercial Bank has total assets of QAR 127 billion as at 30 June 2016. As a full service commercial bank, the Bank offers a full range of corporate, retail and investment banking services as well as owning and operating exclusive Diners Club franchises in Qatar and Oman. The Bank’s countrywide network includes 31 full service branches and 174 ATMs.
 
Profitable every year since incorporation in 1974, continual investment in technology and human capital, together with a strong capital base, provides a solid foundation for continued growth. A successful diversification strategy has expanded Commercial Bank’s GCC footprint through strategic partnerships with associated banks, the National Bank of Oman (NBO) in Oman and United Arab Bank (UAB) in the UAE. NBO, the second largest bank in Oman with total assets of OMR 3.5 billion as at 30 June 2016, has 60 conventional branches and 6 Islamic branches in Oman and 1 branch each in Egypt, Abu Dhabi and Dubai. UAB is headquartered in Sharjah, with total assets of AED 22.5 billion as at 30 June 2016, and operates 25 branches across the emirates in the UAE. Building on the successful execution of the Bank’s expansion strategy to date, Commercial Bank completed the acquisition of a majority stake in Alternatifbank in Turkey in July 2013.
 
Commercial Bank enjoys strong credit ratings of (A2) from Moody’s, (A+) from Fitch, and (BBB+) from Standard & Poor’s. The Bank is listed on the Qatar Exchange and was the first Qatari bank to list its Global Depository Receipts (GDRs) on the London Stock Exchange. Commercial Bank’s Swiss Franc bond issuance in December 2010, listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange, was the first public bond issuance by a Qatari bank in Switzerland.  Commercial Bank’s latest bond issuance in June 2014 and June 2016 are listed on the Irish Stock Exchange.
 
Commercial Bank was awarded “SME Bank of the Year” for 2016 by The Asian Banker based on its wide-ranging achievements over the past three years, specialised team and customer focused products and services for SMEs. Commercial Bank also won the “Best Contact Centre” award at The Gulf Customer Experience Awards 2015 for outstanding customer service. In recognition of its CSR activities benefitting the Qatari community, Commercial Bank was awarded the “Best CSR Report”, at the Corporate Social Responsibility awards ceremony for organisations in Qatar
 
The Bank is dedicated to supporting Qatar’s community and social infrastructure through Corporate Social Responsibility programmes and sponsorship of various events. Title sponsorship of the Commercial Bank Qatar Masters reflects the Bank’s promotion of excellence in sports and its keen interest in enhancing Qatar’s international sporting reputation.

من نحن
Printطباعة

من نحن

يلعب البنك التجاري دوراً حيوياً في التنمية الاقتصادية بقطر من خلال تقديم مجموعة من الخدمات المصرفية الشخصية والتجارية والحكومية والدولية والاستثمارية .

 
 
 إن أسلوب العمل لدينا لا يقل أهمية عن العمل الذي ننجزه.​ وعدنا- أن كل شيء يمكن​ تحقيقه​ - يحدد كيفية أدائنا لعملنا. وخدماتنا تدعم الأفراد والقطاع العام و​الشركات بكافة أحجامها في قطر وعلى الصعيد الدولي.
 
تشمل خدمات البنك التجاري الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد والخدمات المصرفية للشركات. كما يقوم البنك باستثمارات استراتيجية عبر الشركات الزميلة والشركات التابعة له. 
 
قطاع الخدمات المصرفية للشركات
 
يقدم هذا القطاع مجموعة من الخدمات والمنتجات المصرفية التجارية والاستثمارية التقليدية للشركات الكبيرة والمتوسطة والصغيرة. وتشمل هذه الخدمات إقراض الشركات والتمويل التجاري والقروض المشتركة والودائع وخطابات الاعتماد والضمانات.
 
قطاع الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد
 
 يقدم هذا القطاع مجموعة كاملة من الخدمات والمنتجات المصرفية الشخصية التقليدية للعملاء من الأفراد في قطر، بما في ذلك الحسابات الجارية وحسابات الودائع وإدارة الثروات وقروض الرهن العقاري والقروض الشخصية وقروض السيارات وبطاقات الائتمان وخدمات البطاقات الأخرى.
 
الشركاء والشركات التابعة 
 
من خلال شبكة شركائنا المصرفيين والشركات التابعة لنا وشركائنا الاستراتيجيين، فإننا قادرون على تقديم عرض فريد من نوعه في السوق وتحقيق منافع أفضل لزبائننا وعملائنا والمساهمين على حد سواء.اكتشفوا المزيد من المعلومات عن شركاء البنك التجاري.​
 
لقد نجحت استراتيجيتنا في تنويع مصادر دخلنا وتوسيع انتشارنا في منطقة الخليج، بينما يوفر استثمارنا المستمر في التكنولوجيا والأشخاص - إلى جانب متانة قاعدة رأس المال - أساساً قوياً لمزيد من النمو.
 
يمتلك البنك التجاري مجموع أصول بقيمة  127 مليار ريال قطري كما في 30 يونيو 2016. وبصفته بنكا تجاريا،  فإنه يقدم خدمات مصرفية شاملة،  تتضمن مجموعة كاملة من الخدمات المصرفية للشركات والأفراد والخدمات الاستثمارية، كما يمتلك الامتيازات الحصرية لداينرز كلوب في قطر وسلطنة عمان. تضم شبكة البنك 31 فرعاً يقدم خدمات كاملة و174 جهاز صراف آلي في دولة قطر.

إن البنك التجاري مستمر في تحقيق الأرباح منذ عام 1974 وواصل الاستثمار في تطوير التكنولوجيا  ورأس المال البشري وخلق قاعدة رأس مال قوية، الأمر الذي من شأنه أن يساعد على  تحقيق التنمية المستدامة. وساهمت استراتيجية التنويع الناجحة للبنك التجاري في توسيع انتشاره في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي من خلال الشراكة الاستراتيجية مع البنكين الزميلين البنك الوطني العماني في سلطنة عمان والبنك العربي المتحد في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يُعد البنك الوطني العماني ثاني أكبر بنك في سلطنة عمان بإجمالي أصول بلغت 3.5 مليار ريال عماني كما في 30 يونيو 2016 ولدى البنك 60 فرعاً تقليديا و6 أفرع إسلامية في سلطنة عمان وفرع واحد في كل من مصر و وأبو ظبي ودبي. أما البنك العربي المتحد ومقره الرئيسي في الشارقة، فقد بلغ مجموع أصوله 22.5 مليار درهم إماراتي كما في 30 يونيو 2016 ويقوم بتشغيل 25 فرعاً في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ونظراً  للنجاح المستدام الذي تشهده استراتيجية التوسّع لدى البنك، أعلن البنك التجاري في يوليو 2013 عن استحواذه على حصة الأغلبية في ألترناتيف بنك ("ايه بنك") في تركيا.


يتمتع البنك التجاري بتصنيفات ائتمانية قوية هيA+  من فيتش وA2 من موديز و+ BBB من ستاندرد أند بورز. إن البنك مدرج في بورصة قطر وكان أول بنك قطري يدرج شهادات الإيداع الدولية وكذلك السندات في بورصة لندن. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن سندات البنك التجاري بالفرنك السويسري التي تم إصدارها في ديسمبر 2010 والمدرجة في بورصة سيكس السويسرية هي أول سندات عامة يتم إصدارها من قبل بنك قطري في سويسرا. وتعد أحدث إصدارات البنك للسندات العامة في بورصة ايرلندا وذلك في يونيو 2014 ويونيو 2016.

وفي عام 2016، حصل البنك التجاري على جائزة "أفضل بنك للخدمات المصرفية للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة" في المنطقة من قبل مؤسسة آسيان بانكر، وذلك تكريما لجهود فريق العمل المتخصص والمنتجات والخدمات المتميزة التي يقدمها البنك لقطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة.  كما حصل البنك على جائزة "أفضل مركز خدمة عملاء" ضمن جوائز الخليج لتجربة المستهلك عن سنة 2015 تقديراً للجهود المبذولة لتقديم أفضل خدمة للعملاء، بالإضافة إلى تكريم البنك ومنحه جائزة التميز في مؤتمر المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات في دولة قطر نظير حرص البنك على مزاولة أنشطة المسؤولية الاجتماعية التي تدعم المجتمع القطري وتساهم في تطوره.


يكرّس البنك جهوده لدعم المجتمع القطري والبنية التحتية الاجتماعية من خلال البرامج المتعددة للرعاية الاجتماعية إلى جانب رعاية الفعاليات المختلفة. وتعكس رعاية البنك التجاري لبطولة قطر ماسترز للجولف في قطر التزامه بدعم الرياضة والارتقاء بسمعة قطر العالمية في مجال الرياضة.