Privacy policy

​Your privacy is important to Commercial Bank. This statement discloses the information practices for Commercial Bank web sites, including what type of information is gathered and tracked, how the information is used, and with whom the information is shared.

We have implemented these practices for the Commercial Bank website (http://cbq.qa/). We have instructed our webmasters to include information on these privacy practices wherever personal information is collected on a Commercial Bank website.

Personal information

In general, you can visit Commercial Bank on the web without telling us who you are and without revealing any information about yourself. There are times, however, when we or our partners may need information from you.

You may choose to give us personal information, such as your name and address or e-mail id that may be needed, for example, to correspond with you, to process an order or to provide you with a subscription. It is our intent to let you know how we will use such information before we collect it from you on the Internet. We provide this information through the PRIVACY link, which is presented wherever personal information is collected. If you tell us that you do not want us to use this information as basis for further contact with you, we will respect your wishes.

Information security and quality

We intend to protect the quality and integrity of your personally identifiable information. We are implementing appropriate technical and organizational measures, such as using encryption for transmission of credit card numbers, to help us keep your information secure, accurate, current, and complete.

We will make a sincere effort to respond in a timely manner to your requests to correct inaccuracies in your personal information. To correct inaccuracies in your personal information please return the message containing the inaccuracies to the sender with details of the correction requested.

Online advertising

Commercial Bank has certain companies help us deliver our banner ads and other online communications. These companies may collect and use information about customers to help us better understand the offers, promotions, and types of advertising that are most appealing to our customers. The information they collect is aggregated so it is not identifiable to a specific individual.

Children's data

While none of Commercial Bank's websites are directed towards children, we are committed to comply with applicable laws and requirements, such as the United States' Children's Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA).

Privacy technology

Technology will increasingly help you to have more control over your personal information. It will also help organisations to manage their privacy practices and policies. As an information technology provider, Commercial Bank actively supports the development of privacy technologies to help achieve these goals, and to help create greater trust and confidence in the way personal information is handled. Products and services are available which can help give you privacy protection while navigating the web.

Please note that Commercial Bank has not formally evaluated all of these tools.

Cookies, web beacons and other technologies

We sometimes collect anonymous information from visits to our sites to help us provide better customer service. For example, we keep track of the domains from which people visit and we also measure visitor activity on Commercial Bank websites, but we do so in ways that keep the information anonymous. This anonymous information is sometimes known as 'clickstream data.' Commercial Bank or its analytic vendors may use this data to analyze trends and statistics to help us provide better customer service.

Also, when we collect personal data from you in connection with a transaction, we may extract some information about that transaction in an anonymous format and combine it with other anonymous information such as clickstream data. This anonymous information is used and analysed only at an aggregate level to help us understand trends and patterns. None of this information is reviewed at an individual level. If you do not want your transaction details used in this manner, you can either disable your cookies or opt out at the order or request page.

We collect the anonymous information we mentioned in the previous paragraphs through the use of various technologies, including one called "cookies". A cookie is an element of data that a website can send to your browser, which may then be stored on your system. Some Commercial Bank pages use cookies, sent by Commercial Bank or its third party vendors, or other technologies to better serve you when you return to the site. You can set your browser to notify you before you receive a cookie, giving you the chance to decide whether to accept it. You can also set your browser to turn off cookies. If you do so, however, some areas of some sites may not function properly.

Some Commercial Bank websites also use web beacon technologies to better tailor those sites to provide better customer service. These 'web beacons' are placed on a number of pages across Commercial Bank Web sites. When a visitor accesses these pages, an anonymous notice of that visit is generated which may be processed by us or by our vendors. These Web beacons work in conjunction with cookies. If you don't want to associate your anonymous cookie information with your visits to these pages, you can set your browser to turn off cookies.

If you turn off cookies, web beacon technologies will still detect anonymous visits to these pages, but the notices they generate cannot be associated with other anonymous cookie information and are disregarded.

Business relationships

The Commercial Bank site contains links to other websites. Commercial Bank is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of such Web sites.

Notification of changes

This privacy statement was last updated on October 15 2002. A notice will be posted on our website home page for 30 days whenever this privacy statement is changed.

Questions regarding this statement

Questions regarding this statement should be directed to the Commercial Bank site coordinator for clarification or at the Communications Department, 
Commercial Bank of Qatar (QSC), P.O Box 3232, Doha, Qatar.
​​​

سياسة الخصوصية


خصوصيتكم مهمة للبنك التجاري. يكشف هذا البيان طريقة استخدام المعلومات على المواقع الإلكترونية للبنك التجاري، بما فيها نوعية المعلومات التي يتم جمعها والتأكد منها وكيفية استخدامها والأطراف الذين يتم مشاركتهم بها.​

لقد قمنا بتطبيق هذه الخطوات على الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك التجاري الإلكتروني (www.cbq.qa)، كما أصدرنا تعليمات إلى مدراء المواقع الإلكترونية لدينا بإضافة معلومات حماية الخصوصية حيثما يتم جمع معلومات شخصية على الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك التجاري.

المعلومات الشخصية

يمكنكم زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك التجاري دون الإفصاح عن هويتكم أو الإدلاء بأي معلومات شخصية، غير أننا في بعض الأحيان نحتاج إلى أن نحصل نحن أو شركاؤنا على معلومات عنكم.​

بإمكانكم إعطاؤنا معلومات شخصية، مثل الاسم والعنوان أو البريد الإلكتروني الذي قد يكون ضرورياً للتواصل والتراسل فيما بيننا وذلك لمعالجة طلب ما أو لتزويدكم بالعضوية. من واجبنا إطلاعكم على كيفية استخدام هذه المعلومات قبل أن نحصل عليها منكم عن طريق الإنترنت، وتُقدم هذه المعلومات من خلال رابط ''الخصوصية'' الذي يتوافر حيثما يتم الحصول على المعلومات الشخصية. وعندما لا ترغبون منا استخدام هذه المعلومات كمرجع للتواصل فيما بيننا، فيسرنا أن نلبي ونحترم جميع رغباتكم.


أمن وجودة المعلومات

من منطلق حرصنا على أمن وسلامة معلوماتكم الشخصية، نقوم بتطبيق إجراءات تقنية ومؤسساتية مناسبة كاستخدام الرموز المشفرة لإرسال أرقام بطاقة الائتمان، وذلك لمساعدتنا في إبقاء معلوماتكم آمنة ومتكاملة وحديثة ودقيقة.

نحن نبذل أقصى ما بوسعنا لتلبية متطلباتكم بأسلوب عصري وذلك لتصحيح الأخطاء التي قد ترد في معلوماتكم الشخصية. لتصحيح الأخطاء، نرجو أن تعيدوا لنا الرسالة التي تتضمن تلك الأخطاء مع تفاصيل التصحيحات المطلوبة.


الإعلان عبر الانترنت

يتعامل البنك التجاري مع شركات محددة تساعدنا في تصميم لوحاتنا الإعلانية وغيرها من وسائل الاتصال الإلكتروني. قد تقوم هذا الشركات بجمع واستخدام معلومات عن العملاء في سبيل مساعدتنا على فهم العروض والحملات الترويجية ونوع الإعلانات الأكثر تفضيلاً لدى عملائنا. إن المعلومات التي تجمعها تلك الشركات شاملة، لذا، فإنها غير محددة لأي فرد معين.

بيانات الأطفال

ليس للبنك التجاري أي موقع إلكتروني موجه للأطفال، إلا أننا ملتزمون بالإذعان إلى القوانين واللوائح المعمول بها، مثل قوانين الولايات المتحدة لحماية خصوصية الأطفال عبر الإنترنت.

تقنية الخصوصية

توفر لكم التقنيات الحديثة إمكانية تحكم أكبر بمعلوماتكم الشخصية. كما تساعد المؤسسات في إدارة وتوجيه سياسات وممارسات الخصوصية لديها. والبنك التجاري، بصفته من موردي تقنية المعلومات، يدعم بشكل فاعل تطوير تقنيات الخصوصية ليساهم في تحقيق تلك الأهداف وليساعد في بناء ثقة أكبر واعتمادية أوسع في الأسلوب الذي يتم التعامل من خلاله مع المعلومات الشخصية. إنه من دواعي سرورنا توفير المنتجات والخدمات التي يمكن أن تمنحكم حماية لخصوصيتكم أثناء​ تصفحكم لموقع الإنترنت.

يرجى العلم بأن البنك التجاري لم يقيِّم رسمياً جميع هذه الأدوات.

الكوكيز والويب بيكونز وتقنيات أخرى

نقوم أحياناً بجمع معلومات مجهولة المصدر من زوار مواقعنا الالكترونية لمساعدتنا في توفير خدمة أفضل للعملاء. فمثلاً، نحافظ على مسار المجالات التي يتوافد منها الناس ونقوم أيضاً بتقييم نشاط الزائر على المواقع الإلكترونية للبنك التجاري، غير أننا نقوم بذلك بطرق تبقي المعلومات مجهولة المصدر. هذه المعلومات المجهولة تعرف أحياناً بـ"بيانات مسار التصفح على الانترنت". وقد يستخدم البنك التجاري أو الموردين التحليليين هذه البيانات لتحليل التوجهات والإحصائيات​ ولمساعدتنا في تقديم خدمات أفضل.

إضافة إلى ذلك، عندما نحصل على معلومات شخصية منكم عن طريق عملية مصرفية ما، فقد نحتفظ ببعض المعلومات حول تلك العملية بتنسيق مجهول وندمجها مع معلومات أخرى مجهولة من "بيانات مسار التصفح على الانترنت"، ويتم استخدم هذه المعلومات المجهولة وتحليلها فقط بشكل إجمالي لتساعدنا على فهم التوجهات الجديدة و النماذج. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أنه لا يتم مراجعة هذه المعلومات على مستوى فردي إطلاقاً. إذا لم تكونوا راغبين بأن يتم استخدام معلوماتكم بهذه الطريقة فبإمكانكم إما إيقاف"الكوكيز" الخاص بكم أو الخروج إلى الأمر أو الصفحة المطلوبة.

 إننا نقوم بجمع المعلومات المجهولة المصدر التي أشرنا إليها في المقاطع السابقة من خلال الاعتماد على تقنيات متنوعة، ومن ضمنها تقنية تدعى"الكوكيز". "الكوكي" هي عنصر من البيانات التي من الممكن أن ترسل عن طريق الموقع الالكتروني إلى المتصفح الخاص بكم، والتي من الممكن أن تخزّن على نظامكم. بعض صفحات البنك التجاري تستخدم "الكوكيز" التي يتم إرسالها عن طريق البنك التجاري أو مورديه من الأطراف الأخرى أو تقنيات أخرى لتوفر لكم خدمة أفضل عند عودتكم إلى الموقع. بإمكانكم ضبط متصفحكم ليعلمكم باستلام "الكوكي"، وذلك ليمنحكم فرصة القبول أو الرفض. كما بإمكانكم أيضاً إعداد متصفحكم لإغلاق "الكوكيز". إلا أنكم حال قيامكم بذلك فقد يؤثر ذلك على جودة أداء بعض المواقع الالكترونية الأخرى.

بعض مواقع البنك التجاري الالكترونية قد تستخدم أيضاً تقنيات "ويب بيكون" لتلاءم هذه المواقع بهدف تقديم خدمة أفضل للعملاء. توضع تقنيات "ويب بيكون" هذه على عدد من الصفحات عبر مواقع البنك التجاري. عندما يقوم زائر ما باستخدام هذه الصفحات تظهر ملاحظة مجهولة لتلك الزيارة قد يتم معالجتها من قبلنا أو من قبل موردينا. تعمل تقنيات "ويب بيكون" بالتوافق مع "الكوكيز". إذا لم ترغب بأن تقرن معلومات "الكوكي" الخاصة بك بزيارتك إلى هذه الصفحات ، بإمكانك إعداد متصفحك لإغلاق "الكوكيز".

وفي حالة اختيارك إغلاق "الكوكيز"، فإن تقنيات "ويب بيكون" سيظل بوسعها اكتشاف الزيارات المجهولة لهذه الصفحات، غير أن الإخطارات التي ترسلها لن تكون مصاحبة لأي معلومات "كوكي" مجهولة وسيتم تجاهلها.

علاقات الأعمال

يضم موقع البنك التجاري الالكتروني روابط مع مواقع الكترونية أخرى. البنك التجاري غير مسؤول عن ممارسات الخصوصية أو محتوى تلك المواقع.​

إشعار التغييرات

تم إجراء آخر تحديث لبيان الخصوصية بتاريخ 15 أكتوبر 2002. سيتم نشر إشعار على موقعنا الالكتروني لمدة 30 يوماً في حال تم تغيير بيان الخصوصية هذا.

أسئلة متعلقة بهذا البيان

يجب إرسال أية تساؤلات متعلقة بهذا البيان إلى منسق موقع البنك التجاري للإيضاح أو إلى قسم الاتصالات، البنك التجاري القطري ش.م.ق، ص.ب 2323، الدوحة، قطر.
​​​