Printطباعة

Credit Card E-Statement Service Terms and Conditions

The following Terms & Conditions shall govern the E-Statement service and shall form an integral part of the Commercial Bank's (the 'Bank') Credit Card Terms and Conditions.


Eligibility
 
Commercial Bank Credit Card holders can subscribe to the E-Statement service (the 'Service') by completing and signing the E-Statement service Application at any of the Bank's branches or by requesting the service through telephone, email, or online at www.cbq.com.qa.
To use the Service, the Customer must have a valid e-mail address at which they would like to receive E-Statements. It is the Customer's responsibility to ensure they provide the correct e-mail address and the Customer shall be liable for any E-Statement sent to an incorrect e-mail address. In the event that the e-mail address used to receive E-Statements becomes invalid the Customer must notify the Bank immediately. The Bank shall not be liable for E-Statements sent to invalid e-mail addresses. Additionally, the Bank accepts no responsibility or liability in the event that a Customer's email account is accessed or used by a third party, with or without the Customer's consent.

The Bank reserves the right to refuse to offer the Service to any Customer for any reason at its absolute discretion. 

 
The E-Statement Service
 
The E-Statement service delivers Credit Card statements to the Customer electronically through e-mail.

E-Statements will contain a Card Account summary; details of transactions made using the card; details of repayments due and payable to the Bank; amounts outstanding; interest charged and the date on which such repayments must be made.

By applying for the Service paper based Credit Card statements posted to Customers will immediately and automatically cease.

E-Statements shall be conclusive evidence of the Credit Card account, including all transactions made using the Credit Card the amounts to be repaid and outstanding. Customers shall have 30 Business Days to contest any transactions or amounts indicated in the Statement, failing which the Customer shall have no right to object to the amount set forth therein.

 
Receipt

It is the Customers responsibility to ensure they frequently check their e-mails and review their E-Statements. Customers shall be deemed to have received and read all Statements sent to them on the day the Statement is sent by the Bank. 

 
Credit Card Repayments

All Statements sent to the Customer via e-mail shall be due and payable on the "date due" as indicated on each Statement. Customers shall be fully responsible and liable for the prompt and complete payments due irrespective of whether or not they accessed their e-mail and reviewed the Statement, or for any reason failed to read the relevant notification.

Terms governing repayments, and any defaults thereof, shall be those Terms and Conditions included in the Credit Card Agreement. 

 
Customers Obligations

Customers must use the Service responsibly. The Service must not be used for any fraudulent or illegal purpose; to interrupt or damage the Banks services, including this E-Statement Service; or to make them less efficient. E-Statements must not be used for the transmission of any defamatory, racist, blasphemous or obscene message. The Customers must not use the Service to cause inconvenience, offence or disruption to the Bank or any of its staff. 

 
Force Majeure

The Bank shall not be liable for any failure to perform the obligations described herein due to events beyond their control, including but not limited to failure of the internet system. In such events the Bank shall use their best endeavours to restore the Service as soon as is reasonably possible.

 
Security

The Bank will take all reasonable care to ensure the security of Credit Card information conveyed through this Service. 

 
Breach

Any breach of these Terms & Conditions by the Customer may, at the Bank's absolute discretion, result in the immediate withdrawal of this Service. 

 
Modification and Termination of the Service
 
The Bank reserves the right to modify this Service in any way at its absolute discretion.

The Customers shall be notified in writing in the event of discontinuance of this Service where circumstances reasonably allow. 

 
Copyright

All materials (including, without limitation, all designs, texts, graphics and their selection and arrangement) relating to the Service are the copyright of the Bank. No such materials may be copied or reproduced in any form whatsoever, whether physical, electronic or otherwise, without the Bank's express prior written consent. 

 
Fees

Commercial Bank currently do not charge a fee for this service, however the Bank reserves the right to impose any such fees in the future in line with the Bank's prevailing policies. Any such implementation of fees shall be notified to the Customer in advance. 

 
Anti-Money Laundering

All facilities and services offered by the Bank are subject to all information requested being provided by the Customer in accordance with Qatar Central Bank and Commercial Bank's Anti-Money Laundering regulations. If such information criteria are not met, the Bank is under no obligation to, and has the absolute right to refuse to, offer any facilities and services to the Customer. 

 
Miscellaneous
 
The Bank may, upon the request of the Customer, provide the Customer with a paper copy of the Customer's current Credit Card statement showing the information detailed above in Clause 2(b). This will be free of charge.

These Terms & Conditions shall apply in full and in addition to all other Terms and Conditions applicable to the Customer in connection with the Credit Card facility. The provision of all facilities and services offered by the Bank is subject to the Customer's acceptance of all related Terms and Conditions. Non-acceptance or breach of the Terms & Conditions shall result in the immediate withdrawal of the facilities or services.

By signing the E-Statement service Application, the Customer confirms that all information provided by them is true and accurate and the Customer has read, understood and agrees to be bound by these Terms & Conditions. The Bank may at any time request any additional information as reasonably necessary and the Customer shall timely comply with any such requests.
The Bank expressly reserves the right to amend these Terms & Conditions from time to time, at its absolute discretion. Any such amendments shall be posted on the Banks web-site. The Customer's continued use of the Service shall be deemed to be acceptance of these Terms & Conditions and any amendments made thereto unless written notice is sent by the Customer indicating otherwise, upon which the Service shall be immediately withdrawn from the Customer.
If at any time any provision hereof is or becomes illegal, invalid or unenforceable in any respect, neither the legality, validity or enforceability of the remaining provisions shall in any way be affected or impaired thereby. 

 
Language

The E-Statement service Application and these Terms and Conditions are executed in Arabic and English. In the event of any discrepancy between the two texts the Arabic language shall prevail. 

 
Governing Law

The E-Statement service Application and these Terms & Conditions shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Qatar and any dispute arising therefrom shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Courts of State of Qatar. ​
​​

Printطباعة

شروط وأحكام خدمة كشف الحساب الإلكتروني لبطاقات الائتمان


تخضع خدمة كشف الحساب الإلكتروني  إلى الشروط والأحكام الواردة هنا والتي تشكل جزءاً لا يتجزأ من أحكام وشروط بطاقة  ائتمان البنك التجاري ("البنك")


الصلاحية
بإمكان حملة بطاقة ائتمان البنك التجاري الاشتراك في خدمة كشوف الحساب الإلكترونية ("الخدمة'') من خلال تعبئة وتوقيع طلب الاشتراك الخاص بهذه الخدمة في أيٍ من فروع البنك، أو من خلال طلب الخدمة عبر الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني أو عبر الموقع الإلكتروني: www.cbq.com.qa  

لاستخدام الخدمة، يجب أن يكون لدى العميل عنوان بريد إلكتروني ساري المفعول، حتى يتسنى له تلقي كشوفات الحساب الإلكترونية عليه. ويتحمل العميل مسؤولية صحة وصلاحية البريد الإلكتروني الذي يقدمه لنا، وسيكون مسؤولاً عن أي كشف حساب إلكتروني يتم إرساله إلى عنوان بريد إلكتروني خاطئ. وفي حال انتهاء صلاحية البريد الإلكتروني المستخدم لتلقي كشوفات الحساب الإلكترونية، يتعين على العميل إشعار البنك فوراً. ولن يكون البنك مسؤولاً عن كشوفات الحساب الإلكترونية التي يتم إرسالها لأي بريد إلكتروني غير ساري المفعول، كما لا يتحمل البنك أية مسؤولية في حال استخدام بريد العميل الإلكتروني من قبل شخص ثالث سواءً بموافقة العميل أو بدونها. 

يحتفظ البنك بالحق في رفض تقديم الخدمة إلى أي عميل لأي سبب كان وفقاً لتقديره المطلق. 

خدمة كشوف الحساب الإلكترونية
  
توفر خدمة كشوف الحساب الإلكترونية إلى العملاء كشوفات حساب إلكترونية لبطاقة الائتمان عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني.
تتضمن كشوفات الحساب الإلكترونية كشفاً موجزاً عن حساب البطاقة، وتفاصيل عن المعاملات التي أجريت باستخدام البطاقة، وتفاصيل عن الدفعات المستحقة والمدفوعة للبنك، والمبلغ المستحق للدفع، وقيمة الفائدة المحتسبة وتاريخ استحقاق تسديد الدفعات.
بمجرد الاشتراك في خدمة كشوفات الحساب الإلكترونية، يتم التوقف تلقائياً عن إرسال كشوف الحساب الورقية إلى العملاء.  
تُعتبر كشوف الحساب الإلكترونية بمثابة دليل ضمني على حساب بطاقة الائتمان، بما في ذلك كافة المعاملات التي تمت باستخدام البطاقة، والمبالغ مستحقة الدفع والأداء، ويتم منح العملاء مهلة تصل حتى 30 يوم عمل للاعتراض على أية معاملات أو مبالغ مبينة في كشف الحساب، وفي حال انتهاء تلك المهلة، لا يحق بعد ذلك للعميل الاعتراض على المبلغ المحتسب بدءاً من ذلك التاريخ فصاعداً.

الاستلام

يتحمل العملاء مسؤولية الدخول بشكل متكرر على بريدهم الإلكتروني ومراجعة كشوفات حسابهم الإلكترونية الخاصة بهم، وسيُعتبر العميل قد قام باستلام وقراءة كافة كشوفات الحساب المرسلة إليهم في اليوم الذي يتم إرسال الكشف من قبل البنك.  

تسديد دفعات بطاقة الائتمان

 تُعتبر كافة كشوفات الحساب المرسلة إلى العميل عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني واجبة الدفع ومستحقة الأداء "بتاريخ الاستحقاق" وفقاً لما هو مُحدد في كشف الحساب. ويتحمل العملاء كامل المسؤولية والالتزام بالسداد الفوري والكامل للدفعات المستحقة، بصرف النظر عما إذا تمكنوا أم لا من الدخول إلى بريدهم الإلكتروني، ومراجعة كشف الحساب، أو لأي سبب كان يحول دون تمكنهم من قراءة الإشعار المتعلق بذلك.

الأحكام التي تخضع إليها عملية تسديد الدفعات، و أي تخلف عن القيام بتأدية ذلك، هي تلك الأحكام والشروط المتضمنة في اتفاقية بطاقة الائتمان.  

التزامات العملاء

يجب على العملاء استخدام الخدمة بكفاءة ومسؤولية، ولا يجوز تسخير الخدمة لغايات الاحتيال أو مآرب غير قانونية أو لتعطيل أو الإضرار بخدمات البنك، بما في ذلك خدمة كشوف الحساب الإلكترونية، أو للتقليل من كفاءتها. كما لا يجوز استخدام كشوف الحساب الإلكترونية بغرض إرسال أي رسالة افترائية أو عنصرية أو تكفيرية أو فاحشة، كما يتعين على العملاء أن لا يتسببوا في إحداث أي إزعاج أو إساءة أو مشكلات للبنك أو أي من موظفيه نتيجة استخدام هذه الخدمة.

الظروف القاهرة
لا يتحمل البنك أية مسؤولية تنتج عن الإخفاق في أداء الالتزامات الواردة في هذه الشروط والأحكام نتيجة ظروف خارج نطاق سيطرة البنك، والتي تشمل - على سبيل المثال لا الحصر - تعطل نظام الإنترنت. وفي هذه الأحوال، سوف يبذل البنك قصارى جهده لاستعادة الخدمة بأسرع ما يمكن، وبأفضل الأساليب المعقولة.

الأمن

يبذل البنك أكبر قدر من الاهتمام والعناية المعقولة لضمان أمن معلومات بطاقة الائتمان التي يتم نقلها من خلال هذه الخدمة.

الإخلال بالشروط

 في حالة إخلال العميل بأيٍ من هذه الأحكام والشروط الواردة هنا، فإن ذلك قد يؤدي إلى إلغاء إلغاء هذه الخدمة بشكل تام وفقاً للتقدير المطلق للبنك.


تعديل وإلغاء الخدمة

يحتفظ البنك بالحق في تعديل هذه الخدمة كيفما شاء وفقاً لتقديره المطلق.


يتم إشعار العميل بموجب كتاب خطي في حال عدم استمرار هذه الخدمة حيثما تسمح الظروف بذلك على نحو معقول.


حقوق النشر

تعتبر كافة المواد (بما قي ذلك - على سبيل المثال لا الحصر - كافة التصاميم والنصوص والصور الإلكترونية واختيارها وطريقة إعدادها) المتعلقة بالخدمة هي حقوق نشر محفوظة لصالح البنك. ويُحظر نسخ أو إعادة إنتاج أيٍ من تلك المواد بأي شكل كان سواء بشكل مادي أو الكتروني أو خلاف ذلك دون الحصول على موافقة خطية مسبقة من البنك    


الرسوم

لا يحتسب البنك التجاري حالياً أي رسم على هذه الخدمة، غير أن البنك يحتفظ بحق فرض أي رسوم متعلقة بالخدمة مستقبلاً بما ينسجم مع خطط وسياسات البنك السائدة. وفي حال تطبيق أي رسوم، سيقوم البنك بإخطار العملاء مسبقاً.


12. مكافحة غسيل الأموال

تخضع كافة التسهيلات والخدمات المقدمة من قبل البنك إلى كافة المعلومات المطلوبة تقديمها من قبل العميل وفقاً لقوانين مصرف قطر المركزي والبنك التجاري لمكافحة غسيل الأموال. وفي حال عدم تقديم تلك المعلومات بشكل مناسب، يحق للبنكة، ودون أي التزام من طرفه، رفض تقديم أية تسهيلات أوخدمات إلى العملاء.


أحكام متنوعة

يجوز للبنك، بناءً على طلب العميل، تزويد العميل بنسخة ورقية من كشف حساب بطاقة ائتمان العميل الحالية تتضمن المعلومات المفصلة الواردة أعلاه في الفقرة 2 (ب). هذه الخدمة مجانية.
 
تسري هذه الأحكام والشروط بالكامل إضافةً إلى كافة الشروط والأحكام الأخرى التي يتم تطبيقها على العميل فيما يتعلق بتسهيلات بطاقة الائتمان. وتخضع كافة التسهيلات والخدمات المقدمة من قبل البنك إلى موافقة العميل على كافة الأحكام والشروط ذات الصلة. وفي حالة عدم الموافقة على هذه الشروط والأحكام أو الإخلال بها، يتم إلغاء التسهيلات والخدمات بشكل فوري.

إن التوقيع على طلب الاشتراك في خدمة كشوف الحساب الإلكترونية تعني موافقة العميل على صحة ودقة كافة المعلومات المقدمة من جانبه، كما تعني أن العميل قد قرأ وفهم ووافق على التقيد بهذه الأحكام والشروط. ويجوز للبنك أن يطلب في أي وقت أي معلومات إضافية يرى أنها ضرورية على نحو معقول، ويتعين على العميل الامتثال لذلك الطلب وأي طلبات أخرى مشابهة على الفور.

يحتفظ البنك بحق تعديل هذه الشروط والأحكام من وقتٍ لآخر وفقاً لتقديره المطلق على أن يتم نشر أي تعديلات يتم إجراؤها على موقع البنك الإلكتروني. إن استمرار استخدام العميل لهذه الخدمة يعني موافقته الضمنية على هذه الشروط والأحكام وأي تعديلات قد تطرأ عليها لاحقاً ما لم يتم إرسال إشعار خطي من جانب العميل يقتضي خلاف ذلك، والتي يتم بموجبها إلغاء الخدمة فوراً.

في حالة ما إذا أصبح أي من الشروط الواردة هنا في أي وقت غير قانوني أو غير ساري المفعول أو غير ملزم في أي جانب من الجوانب، فإن ذلك لا يؤثر ذلك على قانونية أو سريان مفعول بباقي الشروط والأحكام أو الالتزام بها أو يضعف من فاعليتها بأي شكل من الأشكال.


 اللغة

اللغة المعتمدة في طلب الاشتراك بخدمة كشوف الحساب الإلكترونية وفي التعبير عن الأحكام والشروط هي اللغة العربية والإنجليزية. وفي حالة وجود أي تباين أو اختلاف بين النصين، تكون الأولوية للغة العربية. 


القانون السائد

يخضغ طلب الاشتراك بخدمة كشوف الحساب الإلكترونية والشروط والأحكام الواردة هنا ويتم تفسيرها بموجب قوانين دولة قطر، وفي حال نشوب أي نزاع جراء ذلك، تكون المحاكم القطرية هي جهة الاختصاص القضائي الحصرية لحل هذا النزاع.   
 ​
​​​​