Cards
Printطباعة

Resolving Transaction Disputes and Declined Transactions

Why did my card decline and what should I do?

 
There could be many reasons why a card would decline, below are few reasons that will help you determine your plan of action.
 
  • If you are travelling and making purchases outside the country, please call us and update your travel plan to use your card outside the country and enjoy your holiday as there can be fraud blocks preventing a transaction from being approved

  • If you are using your Credit Card for online transactions, your card could decline due to various preventive measures placed on your card to deter fraud. Kindly call the call centre @ 4449000 to enable your card for use if you receive a decline message

  • Please verify if you have sufficient balance on your card before you make a purchase to avoid  declines at merchant outlets, now you can check your balances through Mobile Banking, Internet banking and the Automated voice response (IVR)

  • The information that you have entered might not match the card information, this could be any information from card number, expiry date, CVV number or name of the card holder. Please verify the information that you are entering before you click on the submit button for any online purchase

  • If you have failed to make your card payments on time your Credit Card might be put on hold, please ensure to make   payments on time and remember to have sufficient balances on your account  if your Credit Card is set up for auto debit on the card payment due date

  • Your Credit Card might have expired, always check for the “valid to" date on the card

  • Some purchases such as hotels and rent a car booking incurs a hold of certain amount on the card, please ensure you have sufficient balance to cover for the booking before you make the transaction

  • If you have reported the card as lost or stolen it is likely that your card is blocked and attempt to make a purchase online may be futile on a blocked card. You can request for a replacement card by logging on to internet banking

  • If your employer has paid your End of Service benefits, it is likely that your credit would be temporarily blocked as most cards are issued against a salary transfer. Kindly provide the new Standard letter from your new employer at the nearest branch to release the hold of your Credit Card

 

Disputing transactions on your Credit Card statement


Disputes can arise due to various reasons and can be resolved in stipulated time frames.
  • While your withdraw cash , the exact amount may not dispense
  • Issues while depositing cash on your Credit Card
  • Merchants charging you twice for a single purchase
  • Online purchase application timed out , however my Credit Card has been debited
  • The merchant has charged me without my authorization
  • My card has been misused and the transactions are fraudulent

 

Please call our contact centre @ 4449000 and a customer service representative will be glad to assist you. Kindly note that certain dispute request will require having your card stopped and replaced, our customer service representatives will guide you

البطاقات
Printطباعة

تسوية نزاعات المعاملات والمعاملات المرفوضة

لماذا تم رفض بطاقتي وماذا علّي أن أفعل؟

 
قد يتم رفض البطاقة الخاصة بكم في العديد من الحالات، في ما يلي بعض هذه الحالات لمساعدتكم على التعامل مع الأمر.
 
  • إذا كنتم تنوون السفر خارج البلاد واستخدام البطاقة الخاصة بكم للتسوق في الخارج، يرجى إبلاغنا ذلك لتفويض استخدام البطاقة خارج البلاد دون مشاكل فقد تكون هناك عمليات احتيال تمنع تنفيذ إحدى المعاملات التي تقومون بها.

  • عند استخدام بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بكم للشراء عبر الانترنت، يمكن أن تُرفض المعاملة بسبب العديد من التدابير الوقائية التي فرضت على البطاقة الخاصة بكم لمنع أي عملية احتيال. يرجى التواصل مع مركز خدمة العملاء على الرقم 44449000 لتفعيل استخدام البطاقة في حال تلقيكم رسالة برفض المعاملة.

  • يرجى التأكد من وجود رصيد كافٍ في حساب البطاقة قبل القيام بأي عملية شراء لتجنّب رفض معاملاتكم في المتاجر، بإمكانكم الآن التحقق من أرصدتكم عبر الخدمات المصرفية عبر الانترنت والجوال من خلال نظام الرد الصوتي التفاعلي.

  • عند قيامكم بإدخال أي بيانات بشكل خاطئ سواء كانت رقم البطاقة، تاريخ انتهاء البطاقة، رقم التحقق من البطاقة أو اسم صاحب البطاقة. يرجى التحقق من البيانات التي تقومون بإدخالها قبل إتمام أي عملية شراء عبر الانترنت.

  • في حال عدم القيام بتسديد الدفعات المستحقة على البطاقة الخاصة بكم قد يتم تجميد البطاقة مؤقتا، يرجى التأكد من سداد كافة الدفعات المستحقة على البطاقة في موعدها، والمحافظة دائما على توفّر رصيد كاف لتغطية قيمة الدفعات إذا كانت عملية خصم الدفعات تتم من حسابكم مباشرة وبشكل تلقائي في موعدها.

  • قد تكون صلاحية البطاقة الخاصة بكم انتهت، يرجى التأكد دائما من سريان صلاحية البطاقة.

  • بعض عمليات الشراء مثل حجوزات الفنادق واستئجار السيارات تتطلب حجز مبلغ معين من رصيد البطاقة، يرجى التأكد من توفّر رصيد كافٍ لتغطية القيمة المطلوبة في مثل هذه العمليات.

  • إذا قمتم بالإبلاغ عن فقدان أو سرقة البطاقة الخاصة بكم فسيتم تجميد البطاقة وفي هذه الحالة لن يتم إجراء أي عملية شراء باستخدامها. يمكنكم طلب إصدار بطاقة بديلة باستخدام الخدمات المصرفية عبر الانترنت.

  • إذا قام صاحب العمل بسداد مستحقات نهاية الخدمة الخاصة بكم فقد يعني ذلك التجميد المؤقت للبطاقة حيث أنه يتم إصدار البطاقات مقابل تحويل راتبكم لحسابكم لدى البنك. يرجى مراجعة أقرب أفرع البنك وتزويدهم بنسخة عن الخطاب المعتمد بتحويل راتبكم من صاحب العمل الجديد ليتم فك التجميد عن البطاقة الخاصة بكم.

 

المعاملات المتنازع عليها ضمن كشف حساب بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بكم


يمكن للنزاعات أن تنشأ لعدة أسباب ويمكن حلّها خلال فترة زمينة معينة.
  • عدم إخراج آلة الصراف الآلي للمبلغ النقدي الذي طلبتم سحبه
  • أي مشاكل أثناء قيامكم بالإيداع النقدي في حساب بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بكم
  • قيام أحد التجار بتقاضي قيمة عملية شراء واحدة مرتين
  • انتهاء الفترة الزمنية المحددة لإتمام عملية الشراء، ومع ذلك تم خصم المبلغ من حساب البطاقة الخاصة بكم
  • قيام تاجر بخصم قيمة عملية شراء من حساب البطاقة الخاصة بكم دون الحصول على تفويض منكم
  • تمت استخدام البطاقة الخاصة بكم استخداما خاطئا وكانت المعاملات احتيالية

 

يرجى التواصل مع مركز خدمة العملاء على الرقم 44449000 حيث سيقوم أحد موظفي خدمة العملاء بمساعدتكم. يرجى ملاحظة أن بعض حالات النزاعات تتطلب إيقاف العمل بالبطاقة الخاصة بكم واستبدالها، سيقوم موظف خدمة العملاء بمساعدتكم في هذا الخصوص.