Our perspective

At Commercial Bank, we pride ourselves on our history in the region and our strong 

international business network.

As Qatar’s largest private bank, we have a strong domestic franchise and risk management culture.

Why Commercial Bank?

  • Strong support from government
  • Benefits from resilient Qatari economy
  • Regional alliance and GCC footprint
  • Profitable growth for 37 years
  • Qatar's largest private bank
  • Largest issuer of debit and credit cards in Qatar
​​Our robust financial profile, our dynamic and experienced management as well as our stable growth and profitability, mean that when you bank with us you're in safe hands. This is further indicated by our prime investment grade credit ratings and superior capital position. 

Focussed marketing and infrastructure

Our focus​sed marketing and major infrastructure investment has created strong brand equity, which means that we are well positioned to capture private sector corporate business and other forms of retail business. 

International partnerships

Commercial Bank and Hana Bank, a leading commercial bank in South Korea, have a strategic partnership agreement with a unique Korea Desk set up in Doha. We have a presence in the UAE and Oman through our associate banks, the National Bank of Oman and the United Arab Bank.

Robust profile

Our robust and diversified financial profile is indicated by many successes, including strong liquidity and capital adequacy shown by a Capital Adequacy Ratio of 17.7%. 

Balanced portfolio

Our balanced portfolio of high-quality, sector-diversified loans has historically generated strong risk-adjusted returns.

Strong credit and risk culture

Our strong credit and risk culture has supported the growth of the Bank’s loan portfolio that has contributed to maintaining low levels of non-performing loans. 

Diversified funding

We also maintain a diversified funding and large investor base through Global Depository Receipt and  Euro Medium Term Note programme listings in London, as well as Swiss Franc bond issuance in Switzerland.

Government relationship

Our relationship with the Government also sets us apart. The Qatar Investment Authority invested 16.7% in Commercial Bank in 2008, and our largest depositors continue to be Government related entities.

Dedicated management

Commercial Bank has a committed executive management team with major domestic and international banking expertise. A CEO who has been with Commercial Bank for over 24 years heads our prominent and influential board of directors.​​​​​​​​​

Let us contac​t you:

Full Name *
Name of Company *
Contact Number *

* Indicates MANDATORY Fields

Business solutions

    Meeza offers you the following cloud based services:
  • Payroll
  • Email
  • Document storage
​​ ​​​​​​​

خبرتنا واسعة في مجالات
Printطباعة

منهجية البنك التجاري

  

يعتزّ البنك التجاري بتاريخه العريق في المنطقة وبشبكة العلاقات القوية التي تربطه بالشركات الدولية.​


 ونظراً لأننا أكبر بنك خاص في دولة قطر، فإننا نقدم أفضل خدمات الامتياز المحلية وأقوى أداء لإدارة المخاطر.​ ​​ ​
 ​

لماذا يختار العملاء البنك التجاري؟

  • التمتع بالدعم القوي من الحكومة
  • الاستفادة من الاقتصاد القطري الواعد
  • التحالفات الإقليمية والحضور القوي في منطقة الخليج
  • تحقيق معدلات نمو للأرباح على مدار 37 عاماً
  • أكبر مصدر للبطاقات الائتمانية وبطاقات الخصم في قطر.
  
تجدر الإشارة إلى أن ما تتمتع به الشركات من محافظ مالية، وإدارة فعالة ومطلعة إضافة إلى معدلات النمو والربح المستقرة يصب في صالح العميل الذي يتمتع بالخدمات المصرفية في جو من الأمان وراحة البال. ويظهر ذلك جلياً من خلال درجات الملاءمة والقدرة على الوفاء بالمتطلبات الاستثمارية فضلاً عن الوضع المتميز لرأس المال.

التركيز على التسويق والبنى التحتية
أثمرت استراتيجية البنك التي ترتكز على التسويق والاستثمار في البنى التحتية الرئيسية في إنشاء حقوق ملكية راسخة وقوية، مما يعني أننا في وضعية جيدة تسمح لنا باقتناص الفرص في مجال شركات القطاع الخاص فضلاً عن مجالات الأعمال الفردية.

الشراكات الدولية
أبرم البنك التجاري مع بنك هنا، وهو البنك التجاري الرائد في كوريا الجنوبية، اتفاقية شراكة استراتيجية مع افتتاحه لمكتب دعم كوري في قلب الدوحة. كما أن لدينا حضور في كل من الإمارات وعُمان من خلال البنوك الزميلة، ومن بينها البنك الوطني العُماني والبنك العربي المتحد.

المحافظ المالية القوية
يحتفظ البنك التجاري بمحافظ مالية قوية ومتنوعة تحقق النجاحات المستمرة، ومن بينها السيولة التامة وسيولة رأس المال التي وصلت نسبتها إلى 17.7%.

المحفظة المالية المتزنة
تتميز محافظنا المالية بالجودة العالية والقروض المتنوعة كما أن لها عائدات تاريخية قوية وبعيدة عن المخاطر.

الائتمان القوي وثقافة المخاطر
نجحت سياسة الائتمان القوية وثقافة المخاطر الراسخة في دعم معدلات النمو في محافظ القروض للبنك، مما أسهم في المحافظة على مستويات منخفضة من القروض التي تأخر دفع فوائدها.

التمويل المتنوع
كما أننا ننتهج سياسة التمويل المتنوع، متمتعين بقاعدة عريضة من المستثمرين من خلال شهادات الإيداع الدولية وقوائم برنامج السندات الإذنية الأوروبية متوسطة الأجل في لندن، إضافة إلى إصدار سندات الفرنك السويسري في سويسرا.

العلاقات الوطيدة مع الحكومة
يتمتع البنك بعلاقات وطيدة لا مثيل لها مع الحكومة القطرية. جدير بالذكر أن هيئة قطر للاستثمار قامت في عام 2008 بالاستثمار بنسبة 16.7% في البنك التجاري، كما أن أكبر مودعي البنك على صلة بطريقة أو بأخرى بالجهات الحكومية.

الإدارة المخصصة
يعتزّ البنك التجاري بأن لديه فريقا تنفيذيا متخصصا في إدارة القطاع المصرفي على المستويين المحلي والدولي ويتمتع بخبرة واسعة. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن الرئيس التنفيذي، الذي يعمل لدى البنك التجاري منذ أكثر من 24 عاماً، هو الذي يترأس مجلس الإدارة الذي يؤدي عمله بنزاهة وكفاءة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول البنك التجاري ومنهجيته التي يتبعها، تواصلوا معنا اليوم عبر الإنترنت أو عبر الهاتف.
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​