Printطباعة

Trade Finance

At Commercial Bank, we can provide sustained support to facilitate international trade success, so that you can meet the demands of a global business environment.


We have played a key role in international trade links in Qatar and beyond since 1975. This experience means that we offer the knowledge, expertise and support that businesses need to flourish in the international market.

Our comprehensive service and product includes:

  • Import and export finance
  • Shipping guarantees
  • Vendor support
  • Receivable services
  • Document preparation
  • Letters of guarantee and credit
​​Wherever you are, a member of our specialist service team can support and assist your company's development to find the solutions you need for your import and export requirements. ​

We construct your import finance facilities around your trading cycle, this ensures that finance will always be available to cover your business needs. Because your facilities will be structured around the actual business you do, you are able to enjoy competitive interest rates.

There are four ways for importers to make payment to exporters in international trade:


Open account

This is the least risky option for importers as payment is only made after the goods are received. 


Documentary collection

Documentary collections offer another low risk payment option for importers as payment is usually effected in exchange for the documents of title to the goods.


Documentary credit

A ‘documentary credit’ is a written undertaking by a bank issued on the instructions of an importer to an exporter to effect payment for the goods under stated conditions. However, importers require facilities to apply for documentary credits.


Advance payment

This is the riskiest option for importers as payment is effected before the goods are received.


Documentary Credits 


A Documentary Credit (DC) issued by Commercial Bank provides comfort and security to both the buyer and supplier by helping to mitigate the inherent risks of international trade. Documentary Credits issued have a number of key benefits for both you and your suppliers.


Global recognition

Commercial Bank enjoys global recognition as one of the best-regarded financial services organisations in Qatar. Documentary Credits issued by us in your name are widely accepted, both by your vendors and their banks.


Global network

We route documentary credits through our worldwide network of correspondents. This helps reduce processing times and ensures that the documentary credit is advised to your supplier in good time. This invaluable service is particularly helpful if you need your goods at short notice or if your vendor needs some time to prepare export documents.


Expert assistance

Our experienced trade advisors are available to assist you on any aspect of Documentary Credit issuance.


Vendor support

Beneficiaries of Commercial Bank Documentary Credits are entitled to the same high level of professional support and advice as any of our customers. Our overseas correspondents can mediate between you and your suppliers, assisting them with export document preparation and identifying discrepancies. In some instances, we also offer export finance to your supplier after completion of some documentation.

Documentary Credit options

  • Standby
  • Transferable
  • Back-to-back
  • Revolving
  • Red clause credits


Shipping guarantees

  • Possession of goods before payment
  • Avoids unnecessary delays to business
  • Eliminates demurrage/storage charges
  • Payment deferred until supplier’s documents are presented

Sometimes, your goods may arrive in port before the shipping documents have been processed through the banking system. Commercial Bank can issue a shipping guarantee, allowing you to take control of the goods from the shipping company without the bill of lading. A shipping guarantee issued by Commercial Bank is widely accepted by shipping companies.​


​Export services

Here at Commercial Bank, we provide a range of export services for our clients. Whether you are a new or long-established exporter, our trade services can help you to reduce risks allowing you to focus on expanding your export business.

By requesting that your buyers advise documentary credits through us, you will benefit immediately from our international correspondent network.  What’s more, if you are the beneficiary of a documentary credit issued by a Commercial Bank office, you are entitled to the same level of service excellence as any of our regular customers.

 

​Documentary collections for exports

Documentary collections offer a simple, cost-effective and secure means of trading internationally.  If your buyer does not issue documentary credits, collections offer the next safest alternative to open account trade.

During a collection, banks act as intermediaries, ensuring that documents are only released against payment or acceptance. Collections offer the seller comfort that they will not lose control of the goods without payment ,or the promise to pay.


Meanwhile, from your buyer’s perspective, collections offer a simple and cheaper alternative to the DC and hence may enable you to negotiate better terms. We offer a choice of documentary collection methods, each offering you peace of mind while helping you to reduce costs. These include:


Documents against payment (D/P)

Documents are released to importers upon payment.

Documents against acceptance (D/A)

Documents are released to importers against their promise to pay.


Documentary collection confirmation

With a DC confirmed by Commercial Bank, you can enjoy the security of payment commitments from both the DC Issuing bank and Commercial Bank, the confirming bank, helping you to reduce bank and country risk.  If your documents are presented in compliance with the terms and conditions of the DC, payment from Commercial Bank will be final.


Documentary collection advice

Commercial Bank can check the authenticity of DCs issued in your favour, enabling you to start arranging shipment quickly by pre-advising the full text of the DC to you by telephone or fax. Our electronic advice service provides electronic copies of all incoming SWIFT-based export DCs and advices via email, helping you improve communication and efficiency.


Export finance

Commercial Bank provides export finance solutions to meet your business needs.  Because we take time to understand your business, you can rest assured that your facilities will be structured around the actual business you do, taking into account your unique requirements at different stages of your trade cycle. Our range of export financing options can help to accommodate any funding gaps in your trade cycle.


If documents are found to have discrepancies it may be possible to negotiate under reserve or against an indemnity. It may also be possible to cable the DC issuing bank for authorisation to negotiate, despite the listed discrepancies. Documents can then be sent to the issuing bank for approval and payment.​


Pre-shipment finance

We can offer facilities such as packing credits or manufacturing advances aimed at easing your cash flow while you prepare to complete your shipment orders.


Post-shipment finance

We may negotiate clean documents and pay the discounted value of the invoice concerned.  No facilities are required, and funds will typically be advanced to you within 24 hours.

Receivable services

A comprehensive open account trade solution offering you financing lines through the sale of invoices or accounts receivable, credit protection against bad debts and maintenance of multi-currency sales ledger to track sales and collection.


 

 Document preparation

 

Our document preparation service includes:

  • Scrutiny of export LCs and advice on ambiguous clauses
  • Preparation of BL instruction for liner
  • Collection and review of BL, insurance and inspection certificates
  • Preparation of documents as required by LC terms
  • Execution of export documents and presentation for negotiation
  • Regular MIS on document status

Trade training

We know that achieving great results in the global market requires a thorough understanding of best practice principles. As part of our continued commitment to our customers, we arrange training sessions and trade seminars for your staff and suppliers. We have also developed a number of trade tools that have been designed to assist businesses as they learn more about international trade.

​​​​​​​​​​​
​ ​​ ​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Let us contac​t you:

Full Name *
 
Name of Company *
Contact Number *
 

* Indicates MANDATORY Fields
​​​​​
​​

Business solutions

    Meeza offers you the following cloud based services:
  • Payroll
  • Email
  • Document storage
​​ ​​​​​​​

المنتجات والخدمات الخاصة بالأعمال

التمويل التجاري

في البنك التجاري، يمكننا أن نقدم دعماً مستمراً لتسهيل النجاح في التجارة الدولية، وتمكينكم من تلبية احتياجات بيئة الأعمال الدولية.


لقد لعبنا دوراً أساسياً في ترسيخ الصلات التجارية الدولية داخل قطر وخارجها منذ عام 1975. وهذه التجربة تعني أننا نقدم المعرفة والخبرة والدعم الذي تحتاجه أنشطة الأعمال لكي تزدهر في السوق العالمية.

حيثما كنتم، فإن أحد أفراد فريق خدماتنا المتخصص يمكنه أن يقدم الدعم والمساعدة في نمو شركتكم لكي تجدوا الحلول التي تحتاجون إليها لتلبية متطلبات الاستيراد والتصدير.

نقدم لكم تسهيلات التمويل الخاصة بالاستيراد ضمن دورتكم التجارية، وهذا يضمن توفر التمويل الدائم لتغطية احتياجاتكم الخاصة بالأعمال. ولأن التسهيلات الممنوحة لكم ستبنى حول نشاط الأعمال الفعلي الذي تقومون به، فإنكم ستكونون قادرين على الاستمتاع بأسعار فائدة تنافسية.

هناك أربع طرق أمام المستوردين لتسديد أثمان البضائع للمصدرين في التجارة الدولية:

الحساب المفتوح

هذا أقل الخيارات مجازفة بالنسبة إلى المستورد، ذلك أن عملية الدفع لا تتم إلا بعد استلام البضائع.

التحصيل المستندي

تقدم التحصيلات المستندية خياراً آخر للدفع قليل المجازفة بالنسبة إلى المستوردين إذ أن عملية الدفع تتم عادة مقابل استلام وثائق ملكية البضائع.

الاعتماد المستندي

"الاعتماد المستندي" هو تعهد كتابي من قبل البنك، صادر بناء على تعليمات من المستورد لصالح المصدّر لتنفيذ دفع أثمان البضائع وفق شروط محددة. غير أن المستوردين يحتاجون إلى تسهيلات من أجل التقدم بطلب للحصول على الاعتمادات المستندية.

الدفع مقدماً

هذا يعد أكثر الخيارات مجازفة بالنسبة إلى المستوردين إذ أن الدفع يتم قبل استلام البضائع.

التحصيلات المستندية

توفر التحصيلات المستندية الصادرة عن البنك التجاري الراحة والأمان لكل من المشتري والمورد من خلال المساعدة في تخفيف المخاطر الكامنة في التجارة الدولية. وتتمتع هذه التحصيلات المستندية بعدد من المزايا الرئيسية بالنسبة لكم وللموردين الذين تتعاملون معهم.

اعتراف عالمي

يحظى البنك التجاري باعتراف عالمي كأحد مؤسسات الخدمات المالية الأكثر احتراماً في قطر. والتحصيلات المستندية الصادرة عنا باسمكم مقبولة على نطاق واسع، من قبل الباعة الذين يتعاملون معكم ومن قبل بنوكهم على حد سواء.


شبكة عالمية

نقوم بإرسال التحصيلات المستندية عبر شبكتنا العالمية من المراسلين. وهذا يساعد في تقليص وقت التجهيز ويضمن وصول التحصيل المستندي إلى المورد في الوقت المناسب. وتعتبر هذه الخدمة القيمة مفيدة بشكل خاص إذا كنتم تريدون الحصول على البضائع التي اشتريتموها في وقت قصير أو إذا كان البائع يحتاج إلى بعض الوقت لتجهيز مستندات التصدير.


مساعدة الخبراء

يتستطيع مستشارونا التجاريون ذوو الخبرة مساعدتكم في أي شأن يتعلق بإصدار التحصيل المستندي.

دعم المورّد

يحق للمستفيدين من التحصيلات المستندية الصادرة عن البنك التجاري الحصول على نفس المستوى العالي من الدعم المهني والمشورة كأي عميل من عملائنا. ويمكن لمراسلينا في الخارج التوسط بينكم وبين موردي البضائع، من خلال مساعدتهم في تجهيز مستندات التصدير وتحديد الفروقات. وفي بعض الحالات، نقوم أيضاً بتقديم تمويل لعملية التصدير إلى مورد البضائع بعد إتمامه بعض الوثائق.


أحياناً، قد تصل البضائع التي اشتريتموها إلى الميناء قبل أن تتم معالجة مستندات الشحن عبر النظام المصرفي. يمكن للبنك التجاري أن يصدر ضمان شحن يتيح لكم استلام البضائع من شركة الشحن بدون بوليصة شحن. وضمان الشحن الصادر عن البنك التجاري مقبول على نطاق واسع من قبل شركات الشحن.

خدمات التصدير ​

نحن بالبنك التجاري نقدم مجموعة من خدمات التصدير لعملائنا. وسواء كنتم مصدّراً جديداً أو قديم العهد بالتصدير، فإن خدماتنا التجارية يمكنها أن تساعدكم في تقليل المخاطر مما يتيح لكم التركيز على توسيع نطاق أعمالكم في مجال التصدير.

عندما تطلبون من المشترين أن يحصلوا على تحصيلات مستندية عبرنا، فإنكم ستستفيدون على الفور من شبكة مراسلينا الدوليين. وإذا كنتم من المستفيدين من تحصيل مستندي صادر عن مكتب تابع للبنك التجاري، فإنه سيكون من حقكم الحصول على نفس المستوى الرفيع من الخدمة المتميزة التي نقدمها لأي من عملائنا الاعتياديين.


عمليات التحصيل المستندي للصادرات​

تقدم​ عمليات التحصيل المستندي وسائل بسيطة وآمنة ومعقولة التكلفة للتعامل التجاري على المستوى الدولي. فإذا لم يقم المشتري بإصدار اعتمادات مستندية، فإن عمليات التحصيل تقدم البديل الثاني الأكثر أماناً للتعامل التجاري بحساب مفتوح.

وخلال عملية التحصيل، تقوم البنوك بدور الوسيط بحيث تضمن عدم تسليم المستندات إلا لقاء الدفع أو القبول. وتقدم عمليات التحصيل الراحة للبائع والشعور بأنه لن يفقد السيطرة على البضائع من دون الدفع أو الوعد بالدفع.


وفي غضون ذلك، فإن عمليات التحصيل، في نظر المشتري، تقدم بديلاً أبسط وأرخص من الاعتماد المستندي، وبالتالي قد تمكنكم من التفاوض على شروط أفضل. ونحن نقدم مجموعة متنوعة من أساليب التحصيل المستندي، وكل أسلوب منها يمنحكم راحة البال بينما يساعدكم على تخفيض التكاليف. وهذه الأساليب تشمل:


تسليم المستندات لقاء الدفع

تسلم المستندات إلى المستوردين عند الدفع.

تسليم المستندات لقاء القبول

تسلم المستندات إلى المستوردين لقاء وعدهم بالدفع.


تأكيد التحصيل المستندي


بتحصيل مستندي مؤكد من البنك التجاري، يمكنكم الاستمتاع بالأمان الذي توفره التعهدات بالدفع من كل من البنك الذي أصدر التحصيل المستندي والبنك التجاري، البنك المؤكد، مما يساعدكم على تقليل المخاطر على البنك والبلاد. وإذا قدمتم مستنداتكم بما يتوافق مع أحكام وشروط التحصيل المستندي، فإن الدفع من البنك التجاري سيكون نهائياً.

المشورة الخاصة بالتحصيل المستندي


يستطيع البنك التجاري أن يتحقق من صدقية التحصيلات المستندية الصادرة لصالحكم مما يمكنكم من البدء بترتيب الشحنة بسرعة ، ويتم ذلك من خلال إخطاركم مسبقاً بالنص الكامل التحصيل المستندي عبر الهاتف أو الفاكس. وتقدم خدمة المشورة الالكترونية لدينا نسخاً إلكترونية لجميع التحصيلات المستندية الواردة الخاصة بالتصدير والمعتمدة على نظام سويفت إلى جانب المشورة بواسطة البريد الإلكتروني، مما يساعدكم على تحسين مستوى التواصل والكفاءة. ​

تمويل التصدير

يقدم البنك التجاري حلولاً لتمويل التصدير تلبي الاحتياجات الخاصة بأعمالكم. ولأننا نأخذ وقتنا في فهم طبيعة أعمالكم، فيمكن أن تطمئنوا إلى أن التسهيلات التي نمنحكم إياها ستبنى حول نشاط العمل الفعلي الذي تقومون به، آخذين بالاعتبار متطلباتكم الخاصة في المراحل المختلفة من دورتكم التجارية. وتشكيلتنا من خيارات تمويل التصدير يمكن أن تساعد في استيعاب أية فجوات تمويل في دورتكم التجارية.

وإذا تبين أن هناك فروقات في المستندات، فقد يكون من الممكن التفاوض في إطار احتياطي أو التعويض ضد الخسارة. وقد يكون من الممكن أيضاً إرسال برقية إلى البنك الذي أصدر التحصيل المستندي لأخذ الإذن بالتفاوض، على الرغم من وجود الفروقات المذكورة. يمكن بعد ذلك إرسال المستندات إلى البنك الذي أصدر الاعتماد للموافقة والدفع.


تمويل ما قبل الشحن

يمكننا تقديم تسهيلات مثل اعتمادات التعبئة أو سلف التصنيع التي تهدف إلى تسهيل السيولة النقدية لديكم بينما تجهزون لإتمام طلبيات الشحن.

تمويل لما بعد الشحن

قد نتفاوض على مستندات نظيفة ونقوم بدفع القيمة المخفضة للفاتورة المعنية. ليس هناك ضرورة لوجود تسهيلات، والأموال سيتم تحويلها إليكم خلال 24 ساعة.


حل تجاري شامل بالحساب المفتوح يقدم لكم خطوط تمويل عبر بيع الفواتير أو حسابات الذمم، وحماية ائتمانية ضد الديون المعدومة وصيانة لدفتر المبيعات متعدد العملات من أجل تعقب المبيعات والتحصيل.

التدريب التجاري



نحن نعلم أن تحقيق نتائج طيبة في السوق العالمية يتطلب فهماً واسعاً لأفضل مبادئ الممارسة العملية. وفي إطار التزامنا المستمر إزاء عملائنا، فإننا نقوم بترتيب جلسات تدريب وندوات تجارية لموظفيكم وللموردين. كما أننا قمنا بتطوير عدد من الأدوات التجارية التي جرى تصميمها لمساعدة أصحاب الأعمال مع تعليمهم المزيد عن التجارة الدولية.
لمعرفة المزيد عن خيارات التمويل التجاري التي تناسب شركتكم، بادروا إلى الاتصال بنا اليوم عبر الانترنت أو الهاتف.
​​ ​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​