Business Insurance

We offer a comprehensive range of Business Insurance products, delivered with a personal service, to protect your business. ​

Our insurance policy options protect your assets, revenues and liabilities to bring you peace of mind.

We cover

  • Property
  • Liability
  • Marine and aviation
  • Employee benefits
  • Engineering
  • Other


Fire insurance and special perils (including burglary)

This policy covers your properties against loss due to fire, burglary, lightning, explosion, riot, strike, civil commotion, storm, flood, bursting or overflowing of water tanks or pipes, or earthquakes (insured perils). It is important that the property is not undervalued for insurance quotation purposes. If it is, and there is a claim, then the claim will be adjusted against the undervalued amount.

Property all risks

This policy offers wider coverage than a standard fire and special perils insurance. The insurance covers your properties against accidents, physical loss and/or damage. The cover is subject to certain exclusions.

Business interruption

This is a special class of insurance that covers your loss of revenue/profits following damage to the properties covered under your policy. This policy cannot be taken as a stand-alone insurance and has to exist alongside a property insurance policy. Additional cover is available under the policy. This may include cover for standing charges that are incurred during the period of interruption. It may also include the increased cost of labour that may be incurred to revive business operation, such as rental of alternative premises and office equipment.

Marine and aviation

Marine cargo

Cargo logistics and movement can involve risk, particularly when moving highly sensitive goods. Issues that may arise include collision, natural hazards, sinking, piracy and war. Cover can be sought for all cargoes including shipments of high-value or high-risk goods on a warehouse-to-warehouse basis.

Inland transit (goods in transit)

Goods being delivered from a supplier to a customer overland, whether by road or rail, can be covered by an inland transit policy. This is also referred to as ‘goods in transit’ insurance. The cover is very similar to marine cargo insurance.

Marine hull

This covers loss or damage to hull and machinery of a marine vessel. The hull is defined as the structure of the vessel. Machinery is the equipment that generates the power to move the vessel and control the lighting and temperature systems within the vessel such as boiler, engine, cooler and electricity generator. Yachts may also be insured under a marine hull policy. A typical hull and machinery policy also covers 3/4 collision liability.


This policy provides cover for several risk areas in one policy. This includes cover for the hull of an aircraft, liabilities for passengers and cargo, liability to third parties as well as liability coverage whilst an aircraft is taxiing (also referred to as airside liability).


Contractors all risks (CAR)

This policy is specially designed to insure civil works where a major portion of the work does not relate to erection or installation of any plant and machinery. This insurance offers cover in two areas. The first covers any sudden and unforeseen physical loss or damage to the contract works. The second covers the legal liabilities resulting from any third party property damage caused by an accident at the contract site. Cover can be extended to include construction plants and associated machinery, temporary buildings, maintenance periods, off-site storage and related inland transportation.

Erection all risks (EAR)

This policy offers cover similar to CAR with the exception that this cover is specifically designed to insure engineering works, where a major portion of the work relates to the erection or installation of any plant or machinery (e.g. a gas turbine plant). The policy offers cover under two sections, similar to contractors all risk insurance, with additional in-built cover of four weeks' testing period under section one of the policy.

Contractors' plant and machinery

This policy is specially designed to cover your machinery, plant, cranes and other equipment. It is ideally suited for contractors who use construction plants and equipment on-site at their client’s premises. The policy offers cover against any unforeseen and sudden physical loss or damage to the plant and machinery itself. Indemnity is made on new replacement value and therefore must be insured on this basis to avoid under insurance, which will affect the amount paid out in the event of a claim.

Machinery breakdown

This policy offers cover for mechanical and electrical breakdown, subject to certain exclusions. Whilst contractors' plant and machinery insurance covers any sudden, physical accident damage to the machinery, it excludes loss due to mechanical or electrical breakdown. A complete insurance package for plant and machinery would have both covers in place.

Electronic equipment breakdown

This policy is specifically designed for electronic equipment, and offers cover similar to the machinery breakdown insurance. However, this insurance has two additional sections offering cover for external data media under section two (includes cover for expenses related to the reconstruction of that data media following a loss covered under section one) and cover for increased cost of working under section three (additional expenditure for the use of substitute equipment following a loss covered under section one). For a complete insurance package for electronic equipment, it is recommended to insure items under both a property all risks and electronic equipment breakdown policy.


Public liability

This insurance covers legal liability of the insured against any third party, including bodily injury and/or property damage arising from the insured party’s business operations.

Workmen's compensation and employer's liability

This policy protects your business against employee death, bodily injury and illness arising out of work-related exposures in accordance with Qatari labour laws (specifically, articles 59 and 60 of the Qatari labour law). This policy can also be extended to cover employer’s liability as per Sharia law.

Professional indemnity

This policy can protect a business if claims are brought against it by a client due to professional negligence. This cover is suitable for all types of professions.

Products liability

This policy protects your business from claims related to the manufacture or sale of products, food, medicines or other goods to the public. It covers the manufacturer’s or seller’s liability for losses or injuries to a buyer, user or bystander caused by a defect or malfunction of the product, and, in some instances, a defective design or a failure to warn. The damages awarded in these type of claims include medical costs, compensatory damages, economic damages, and, in some instances, legal fees, costs and punitive damages.

Directors' and officers' liability

A director faces potential legal liabilities on all sides. With the onset of more stringent corporate governance guidelines and increasingly complex legislation, recent years have seen a dramatic rise in the number of claims against directors both as result of shareholder class actions and individual claims. This policy is the most effective way of ensuring a level of protection against the potential costs of a court case or settlement of a claim.

Employee benefits

Group personal accident

This insurance policy provides peace of mind for your employees, helping to avoid difficult and conflicting issues with staff if they are unable to work due to injury. The policy provides cover for accidental death, permanent disablement benefits, temporary disablement and weekly benefits. This cover applies 24-hours a day, worldwide.

Group life

This policy is a benefit given by an employer to an employee. This covers death (all causes). It also features optional cover such as permanent total and permanent partial disability. This cover applies 24 hours a day, worldwide.

Group medical

Under this policy, an employer provides medical insurance to its employees and their immediate family in terms of inpatient and outpatient treatment. Cover is usually on a direct billing basis, with a preferred network of hospitals and clinics. Treatment outside of the network would be on a reimbursement basis. Extra optional cover is usually available to the client. This might include maternity and dental cover.



This provides cover for money when it is being transported by insured parties between the premises and the bank, or on the premises in a safe or locked drawer. It also covers money stored at an employee's or director's home in the event of a burglary and/or other incident.

Fidelity guarantee

This protects a company’s money, securities and assets from criminal activity that might not be covered under a generic property policy. The insurance provides coverage for acts such as employee dishonesty, forgery, embezzlement, fraud and electronic or computer fraud. Cover typically extends to money in transit and worldwide coverage, rather than just on the business property.

We also offer other specialist insurance policies to cover the following areas; trade credit, haulers’ liability, freight forwarders’ liability, tour operators’ liability, stockbrokers’ liability, terrorism, builders’ risk, port operators’ liability and event cancellation.​

To find out more about insurance options tailored to your business get in touch by phone today​ +974 4420 2285. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Let us contac​t you:

Full Name *
Name of Company *
Contact Number *

* Indicates MANDATORY Fields

Business solutions

    Meeza offers you the following cloud based services:
  • Payroll
  • Email
  • Document storage
​​ ​​​​​​​

المنتجات والخدمات الخاصة بالأعمال

تأمين الأعمال

لحماية أعمالكم، نقدم مجموعة شاملة من منتجات تأمين الأعمال، تقدم لكم بخدمة شخصية. 

 

تعمل خياراتنا الخاصة ببوليصة التأمين على حماية أصولكم، وإيراداتكم وديونكم، لنوفّر لكم راحة البال.

تشمل تغطيتنا

  • الممتلكات
  • الديون
  • االأعمال لبحرية والجوية
  • مزايا الموظفين
  • الهندسية
  • أخرى
​​

الممتلكات 

 

التأمين ضد الحريق والمخاطر الخاصة (بما في ذلك السطو على المنازل) 

 

هذه البوليصة تغطي ممتلكاتكم ضد الخسارة بسبب الحريق، والسطو، والبرق، والانفجار، وأعمال الشغب، والإضراب، والاضطرابات المدنية، والعواصف، والفيضانات، والانفجار أو فيضان خزانات أو أنابيب المياه، والزلازل (المخاطر المؤمنة). من المهم أن لا تكون الممتلكات مقيّمة بأقلّ من قيمتها لأغراض تتعلق بعروض أسعار التأمين. وإذا كان هذا هو الحال، وتم تقديم مطالبة بالتعويض من التأمين، عندها سيتم تعديل المطالبة بما يتناسب مع القيمة المخفضة.  


تأمين الممتلكات ضد جميع المخاطر 

 

هذه البوليصة تقدم تغطية أوسع من التأمين العادي ضد الحريق والمخاطر الخاصة. فالتأمين يغطي ممتلكاتكم ضد الحوادث، والخسارة و/ أو الضرر المادي. وهذه التغطية خاضعة لاستثناءات معينة. 

   

انقطاع الأعمال 


هذه فئة خاصة من التأمين تغطي خسارتكم من الإيرادات/ الأرباح في أعقاب ضرر لحق بممتلكات مغطاة بموجب بوليصة التأمين الخاصة بكم. ولا يمكن أخذ هذه البوليصة كتأمين قائم بذاته ويجب أن تكون إلى جانب بوليصة تأمين على الممتلكات. وتتوفر تغطية إضافية بموجب البوليصة. وقد تشمل هذه تغطية المصاريف الدائمة المتكبدة خلال فترة الانقطاع. ويمكن أن تشمل أيضاً الزيادة في تكلفة العمالة التي قد تتكبدونها لإحياء نشاط الأعمال، مثل استئجار منشآت بديلة وأجهزة المكاتب. 


الأعمال البحرية والجوية 

 


الشحن البحري

قد تنطوي الأمور اللوجستية للشحن وحركته على مخاطر، خاصة عند نقل بضائع حساسة للغاية. والأمور التي قد تبرز تشمل الاصطدام، والأخطار الطبيعية، والغرق، والقرصنة والحرب. ويمكن التماس غطاء لجميع الشحنات بما في ذلك شحنات البضائع ذات القيمة العالية أو المعرضة للخطر على أساس من المخزن إلى المخزن. 

  

العبور الداخلي (البضائع بطريق العبور)

إن البضائع التي يتم تسليمها براً من مورد إلى عميل له، سواء عبر الطرق أو سكك الحديد، يمكن تغطيتها من خلال بوليصة عبور داخلي. وهذه يشار إليها أيضاً باسم تأمين "البضائع بطريق العبور". وهذه التغطية شبيهة جداً بتأمين الشحن البحري. 

   

بدن السفينة البحرية

يغطي​ هذا التأمين الخسارة أو الضرر الذي يلحق ببدن السفينة البحرية وآلاتها. ويعرّف البدن على أنه هيكل السفينة. أما الآلات فهي الأجهزة التي تولد الطاقة لتحريك السفينة وتتحكم بالإضاءة وأنظمة ضبط الحرارة داخل السفينة مثل المرجل والمحرك وجهاز التبريد ومولد الكهرباء. ويمكن تأمين اليخوت أيضاً بموجب بوليصة تأمين بدن السفينة البحرية. كما أن بوليصة تأمين البدن والآلات العادية تغطي ثلاثة أرباع المسؤولية في حالة الاصطدام.  

 

الجوي

تقدم هذه البوليصة تغطية للعديد من أنواع المخاطر في بوليصة واحدة. وهذه تشمل تغطية لبدن الطائرة، المسؤوليات عن الركاب والحمولة، والمسؤولية عن أطراف ثالثة بالإضافة إلى تغطية المسؤولية أثناء تحرك الطائرة على مدرج المطار (يشار إليها أيضاً باسم المسؤولية عن الجانب الجوي). 

 

الهندسية 

 

تأمين المقاولين ضد جميع المخاطر

هذه البوليصة مصممة خصيصاً لتأمين الأشغال المدنية حيث الجزء الأكبر من العمل لا يتعلق بنصب أو تركيب أي معمل أو آلات. وهذا التأمين يقدم تغطية في مجالين. الأول يغطي أي خسارة أو ضرر مادي مفاجئ وغير متوقع للأشغال الواردة في العقد. ويغطي الثاني المسؤوليات القانونية الناجمة عن أي ضرر يلحق بممتلكات طرف ثالث بسبب حادث في موقع التعاقد. ويمكن توسيع التغطية لتشمل معامل الانشاءات والآلات المرتبطة بها، المباني المؤقتة، وفترات الصيانة، والتخزين خارج الموقع والنقل الداخلي المتصل به.

  

جميع مخاطر  التشييد

تقدم هذه البوليصة تغطية مماثلة لتغطية المقاولين ضد جميع المخاطر باستثناء أن هذه التغطية مصممة خصيصاً لتأمين الأشغال الهندسية إذ أن الجزء الأكبر من العمل يرتبط بنصب أو تركيب أي معمل أو آلات (على سبيل المثال معمل غاز طوربيني). وتقدم البوليصة تغطية وفق قسمين، على نحو مماثل لتأمين المقاولين ضد جميع المخاطر، مع تغطية إضافية مدمجة لفترة اختبار مدتها أربعة أسابيع بموجب القسم الأول من البوليصة.

   

معمل  المقاولين وآلاتهم

هذه البوليصة مصممة خصيصاً لتغطية الآلات والمعمل والرافعات والمعدات الأخرى التابعة لكم. وهي ملائمة بصورة مثالية للمقاولين الذين يستخدمون معامل إنشاء ومعدات في المواقع وفي المنشآت التابعة لعملائهم. وتقدم البوليصة تغطية ضد أي خسارة أو ضرر مادي غير متوقع ومفاجئ للمعمل والآلات نفسها. يتم التعويض بناء على قيمة بديل جديد وبالتالي يجب تأمينه على هذا الأساس لتجنب القيمة المخفضة للتأمين، التي ستؤثر على قيمة المبلغ المدفوع في حالة تقديم مطالبة بهذا الخصوص.

 

تعطل الآلات

تقدم هذه البوليصة تغطية للأعطال الميكانيكية والكهربائية، مع مراعاة بعض الاستثناءات. وفي حين يغطي تأمين معمل وآلات المقاولين أي ضرر مادي عرضي ومفاجئ يقع على الآلات، فإنه يستثني الخسارة الناجمة عن الأعطال الميكانيكية أو الكهربائية. وبرنامج التأمين الكامل للمعمل والآلات يتشمل التغطيتين. 

   

تعطل المعدات الإلكترونية

هذه البوليصة مصممة خصيصاً للمعدات الإلكترونية وتقدم تغطية مماثلة لتأمين تعطل الآلات. غير أن هذا التأمين يضم قسمين إضافيين يقدمان تغطية لوسائط البيانات الخارجية بموجب القسم الثاني (تشمل تغطية للمصاريف المرتبطة بإعادة بناء وسائط البيانات تلك في أعقاب خسارة مغطاة بموجب القسم الأول) والتغطية لزيادة تكلفة العمل بموجب القسم الثالث (المصاريف الإضافية لاستخدام معدات بديلة في أعقاب خسارة مغطاة بموجب القسم الأول). للحصول على برنامج تأمين كامل للمعدات الإلكترونية، ننصح بتأمين الأغراض تحت بوليصتي تأمين الممتلكات ضد جميع المخاطر والتأمين ضد تعطل المعدات الإلكترونية. 

  

المسؤولية 


يغطي هذا التأمين المسؤولية القانونية للشخص المؤمَّن ضد أي طرف ثالث بما في ذلك الإصابة الجسدية و/أو الضرر الذي يلحق بالممتلكات والناجم عن عمليات الأعمال الخاصة بالطرف المؤمن.

 

تعويض العمال ومسؤولية صاحب العمل

هذه البوليصة تحمي أعمالكم ضد حالات الوفاة للعاملين، والإصابة الجسدية والمرض الناجمة عن حالات التعرض المرتبطة بالعمل طبقاً لقوانين العمل القطرية (وبخاصة المادتين 59  و 60 من قانون العمل القطري) ويمكن توسيع هذه البوليصة لتشمل أيضاً مسؤولية صاحب العمل بحسب الشريعة الإسلامية. 

   

التعويض المهني

يمكن أن تحمي هذه البوليصة الأعمال في حال رفع مطالبات ضدها من قبل عميل بسبب الإهمال المهني. وهذه التغطية التأمينية ملائمة لكافة أنواع المهن.

   

المسؤولية الخاصة بالمنتجات

تحمي هذه البوليصة أعمالكم من مطالبات مرتبطة بتصنيع أو بيع المنتجات أو الغذاء أو الأدوية أو السلع الأخرى إلى الجمهور. وهي تغطي مسؤولية المصنّع أو البائع عن الخسائر أو الإصابات التي تلحق بالمشتري أو المستخدم أو أحد المارة بسبب عيب أو عطل في المنتج، وفي بعض الحالات، بسبب تصميم معيب أو غياب التحذير. والأضرار التي يمنح عنها التعويض في هذا النوع من المطالبات تشمل التكاليف الطبية، والأضرار التعويضية، والأضرار الاقتصادية، وفي بعض الحالات، الأتعاب القانونية والتكاليف والأضرار التأديبية. 


المسؤولية الخاصة بالمدراء والموظفين

يواجه المدير مسؤوليات قانونية محتملة على كافة الصعد. ومع البدء بتطبيق توجيهات أشد صرامة لحوكمة الشركات وتشريعات تزداد تعقيداً، شهدت السنوات الأخيرة زيادة لافتة في عدد المطالبات المرفوعة ضد المدراء نتيجة لدعاوى جماعية من المساهمين ولمطالبات فردية. وهذه البوليصة هي أفضل وسيلة لضمان مستوى معين من الحماية ضد التكاليف المحتملة لدعوى قضائية أو لتسوية مطالبة. 

   

مزايا الموظفين 

 

الحادث الشخصي الجماعي

توفر بوليصة التأمين هذه راحة البال لموظفيكم، مما يساعدكم على تجنب القضايا الصعبة والمتناقضة مع الموظفين في حال عدم قدرتهم على العمل بسبب الإصابة. وتقدم هذه البوليصة تغطية للوفاة الناجمة عن الحوادث، وإعانات الإعاقة الدائمة وإعانة الإعاقة المؤقتة والإعانات الأسبوعية. وتطبق هذه التغطية على مدار 24 ساعة وفي شتى أنحاء العالم.

تأمين جماعي على الحياة

تعتبر هذه البوليصة ميزة من المزايا التي يمنحها صاحب العمل إلى موظف يعمل لديه. وهي تغطي الوفاة (بجميع أسبابها). كما أنها تضم تغطيات اختيارية مثل الإعاقة الكلية الدائمة والإعاقة الجزئية الدائمة. وتطبق هذه التغطية على مدار 24 ساعة وفي شتى أنحاء العالم. 

  

تأمين صحي جماعي

يقوم صاحب العمل، بموجب هذه البوليصة، بتوفير تأمين صحي لموظفيه وأفراد عائلاتهم المباشرين في ما يتعلق بالعلاج في المستشفيات و في العيادات الخارجية. وتكون التغطية عادة على أساس الإعداد المباشر للفواتير، مع شبكة مختارة من المستشفيات والعيادات. أما العلاج خارج الشبكة فسيكون على أساس رد النفقات. وعادة ما تتوفر تغطية اختيارية إضافية للعميل. وهذه قد تشمل تغطية للأمومة والأسنان. 

 

أخرى 


تأمين الأموال

يوفر هذا التأمين التغطية للأموال لدى نقلها من قبل أطراف مؤمّنة بين المنشأت والبنك، وفي المنشآت عندما تكون في خزنة أو جارورا مغلقا. كما أنه يغطي الأموال المخزنة في منزل أحد الموظفين أو منزل المدير في حالة حدوث سطو على المنزل و/أو حوادث أخرى. 

تأمين ضد الاختلاس

يحمي هذا التأمين أموال الشركة وأوراقها المالية وأصولها من اأي نشاط إجرامي قد لايكون مشمولاً بتغطية البوليصة العامة للتأمين على الممتلكات. ويقدم التأمين تغطية لأفعال مثل عدم أمانة الموظفين، والتزوير، والاختلاس، والاحتيال العادي والاحتيال الإلكتروني أو عبر الكمبيوتر. وتمتد التغطية نموذجياً لتشمل الأموال أثناء نقلها ولتصبح تغطية على مستوى العالم، بدلاً من أن تكون تغطية على الممتلكات التابعة للأعمال فقط.  

نقدم أيضاً بوليصات تأمين أخرى متخصصة لكي تغطي المجالات التالية: الاعتماد التجاري، ومسؤولية الناقلين، ومسؤولية مرسلي الشحنة، ومسؤولية منظمي الجولات السياحية، ومسؤولية وسطاء الأسهم، والإرهاب، ومخاطر البنائين، ومسؤولية مشغلي الموانئ وحالات إلغاء الفعاليات. 

لمعرفة المزيد عن خيارات التأمين المصممة خصيصاً لتلائم أعمالكم، بادروا إلى الاتصال بنا اليوم عبر الانترنت أو الهاتف.​​​​​​